Top Five Recommended Fantasy Trilogies

Every year, there is a slew of new, popular titles coming out into the open. Sometimes they’re old and sometimes they’re new, but they’re always well-read books that people are talking about. Here are the current top five recommended fantasy trilogies for the beginning of 2019.

A Huntsman’s Fate: A Sword and Sorcery Bundle

liam reese

Orphaned by an assassin’s blade, Besmir spends his youth on the fringes of society. He grows into a hunstman of some note, suitable to put food on the Duke’s table, if unfit to join the meal. His simple, meager life is thrown into chaos when he finds himself approached by Zaynorth, an illusion mage who has come in search of Besmir, bearing a remarkable truth: the huntsman is far more than he knows himself to be.

A Hunstsman’s Fate is an epic fantasy saga of breathtaking scope, following the rise of a man of humble beginnings across time as he shapes not only his own destiny, but the fates of kingdoms, worlds, and even the gods themselves.

Includes the first three standalone novels of the series: Heart of a Huntsman, Duel with a Demoness, and The Ire of Eloran.

The Ascension Trilogy

justin depaouThis collection includes all three novels of the Ascension trilogy.

After stumbling upon an ancient rune in a dark cave, Corina Vyliss is awarded with immense power. And a death sentence. To stay alive, she’ll have to defeat an immortal emperor possessed by the voice of God, rout armies empowered by terrifying sorcery, and outwit conniving deities vying for the future of the world.

Those might be tall tasks for anyone, but Corina is a Possessor. And there hasn’t been one of those in the world for centuries. Until now.



The Books of Caledan Trilogy

meg cowley

One queen’s assassination sparks a war between dragons, elves, humans and elementals. Discover the fast-paced epic fantasy series by USA Today Bestselling Author Meg Cowley that has readers raving.

★★★★★ “The characters are believable, the action fast paced and the story engaging. You’ll have a hard time putting down this book.”

★★★★★ “An amazing series full of Elves, Dragons, Magic, Gods, and Man.”

★★★★★ “The best I have read in a very long time.”

The Tainted Crown: The First Book of Caledan

Framed for the murder of the Queen, her son, Prince Soren, must run for his life. Soren must discover whether the price of kingship is worth paying, and whether he is worthy of the throne, yet far more is at stake than a crown, for ancient and dark magics stir.

Can Soren unite Eldarkind, dragons, and men to secure peace for Caledan? Step into Caledan, a land of swords, sorcery, and betrayal.

The Brooding Crown: The Second Book of Caledan

Soren has defeated his usurping uncle but betrayals lurk in the shadows; Caledan is not yet safe. Can Soren ally all of Caledan to his cause – and keep them?

War returns to Caledan, but a greater threat looms. The pact is broken. The Eldarkind fade. The dragons war amongst themselves. A power too terrible to name grows in the North, and He seeks revenge. Only Eve stands in His way – but can she stop magic as old as time?

Peace balances upon a knife edge. Can Soren and Eve save Caledan?

The Shattered Crown: The Third Book of Caledan

Caledan is caught in the midst of a warring dragon clan. Soren is powerless to save his people or stop the attacks, but worse is coming. The elementals are rising. If Caledan is not destroyed by dragon fire, it will be obliterated by elementals’ ancient magic.

Soren faces his greatest tests so far, and it may cost everything he has; his home, his kingdom, and his life. Can the alliance be rebuilt, and the elementals vanquished forever… or will Caledan fall?

Discover an epic, coming-of-age fantasy in The Books of Caledan. If you enjoy the sweeping world of The Lord of the Rings, the thrilling adventure of The Inheritance Cycle, or the gripping characters of The Books of Pellinor, then you’ll love the Books of Caledan trilogy.

This edition includes the full trilogy and bonus features including; brand new map art, an interview with the author, and a translation and pronunciation guide for the beautiful language of the Eldarkind.

Read the trilogy today – free in Kindle Unlimited.

Champion of the Gods Trilogy

jon kilnThis special edition bundle contains all three books in the Champion of the Gods trilogy.

Former gladiator, Draken, is on a downward spiral. After yet another drunken gambling session, he stumbles home to find his wife has left, taking their two young children. Deep down he doesn’t blame her.

Full of remorse, he makes a vow to change his ways. Appealing to the gods, he joins a monastery hoping to bury his vices and put his sword away for good. Years of solitude and peace serve to calm Draken’s angry soul.

But when his past threatens both the monks and his estranged family, Draken is left with no choice but to draw his blade once more and utilize his deadly skills to protect them.


The Sanyare Chronicles

megan haskellThis boxset contains the first three books in The Sanyare Chronicles.

A woman torn between honor and survival…

Raised in a realm where humans are no better than slaves, Rie has struggled for decades to earn a meager post in the High Court messenger service. Even training as an elite fighter isn’t enough to earn the respect she craves. Scorned by the high elves who rely on her loyalty, Rie’s closest allies are the fierce carnivorous pixies who travel by her side.

When she’s attacked on a routine delivery by assassins from the enemy Shadow Realm, Rie’s martial prowess keeps her alive…and frames her as a traitor. Facing execution at the hand of an unmerciful king, Rie must forsake her oaths and flee into enemy lands to prove her innocence. The secrets she uncovers may threaten more than her honor or even her life…for war is looming in the nine faerie realms.


Thus begins an epic quest from the High Court to the Shadow Realm, from the beaches of the Human Realm to the water fae city beneath the waves. These are The Sanyare Chronicles.

If you like kick-butt heroines, snarky carnivorous pixie sidekicks, enchanted blades, and an action-packed adventure filled with mythological creatures, you’ll love the first three books in Megan Haskell’s debut series.

Start your journey across the nine faerie realms today!

Don’t forget to check out our interview with iCreate Daily!

Leave a Comment